Holistic Healing

Holistic Definition - Holistic medicine attempts to treat the whole person, including mind, and body, not just the injury or disease.
Holistic medicine is based on the belief that unconditional love and support is the most powerful healer and a person is ultimately responsible for his or her own health and well-being.
Holistic healing addresses underlying weaknesses that have allowed physical symptoms to arise. For healing to be effective it must be carried out in the order appropriate to each individual.
'In the Hindu philosophy of Kashmir Shivaism, the decent into manifestation is visualised as energy emerging from a single point. This occurs through the process of becoming increasingly conscious and aware. Finally, near the very end, the awareness of individuality causes the manifestation of the senses and ultimately the five elements: ether, air, fire, water and earth. Our physical bodies, therefore, are only a small part of what we really are, even though we are unable to investigate the finer layers of ourselves with our ordinary levels of awareness.'
- The practical guide to crystal healing - Simon and Sue Lilly
Understanding the chakras
The chakra system describes six major energy centres located on a central energy channel, and another just above the head, which maintain and reflect the functions of our being at many different levels. The central channel is situated just in front of the spine and in addition, there are two further energy channels weaving across the central channel and across each other. The interaction of all three flowing channels creates the vortices of energy known as the chakras. 
In the western system, each main chakra centra has been linked to a colour of the rainbow spectrum, see below photo. This is able to provide you with an ideal and straightforward format for working with the crystals. 
Chakra Locations and Associations
#1 The Root Chakra - Base of the spine - Energy, groundedness, practicality
#2 Sacral Chakra - Between the navel and pubic bone - Creativity, sensation, flow, repair, enjoyment
#3 - Solar Plexus Chakra - Between navel and diaphragm - Personal power, understanding, digestion, confidence
#4 - Heart Chakra - Centre of the chest - Relationships, love, balance, space, growth
#5 - Throat Chakra - Base of the throat - Communication, expression, peace
#6 - Brow Chakra - Centre of the forehead - Perception, vision, intuition
#7 - Crown Chakra - Just above the top of the head - Integration, coherence, universal connection
The function of the chakras is to spin and draw in energy to keep the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical health of the body in balance.
Crystals are able to do so much for you, such as aligning bones and muscles, easing headaches and insomnia, energising the brain and nervous system, maintaining hormones and skin, detoxifying the body, dealing with infertility and so much more.
When working with crystals, it is important to remember that they will not work straight away, nor will they cure all of your problems, the idea behind using crystals is having the belief that stresses can be lifted when using something that can potentially improve your overall wellbeing. 

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

Net Orders Checkout

Item Price Qty Total
Subtotal $0.00

Shipping Address

Shipping Methods